The truth is, I’m completely mad

“My name is John Harrington. I’m 30 years old. I’m a paranoiac. Paranoiac. An enchanting word, so civilized, full of possibilities. The truth is, I am completely mad. The realization which annoys me at first, but is now amusing to me. Quite amusing. Nobody suspects I am a madman. A dangerous murderer. Not Mildred, my wife. Nor the employees of my fashion center. Nor of course my customers.”

Hatchet For The Honeymoon

We watched Mario Bava’s Hatchet For A Honeymoon yesterday evening as a bit of post-gig relaxation. Wonderful music by Luigi Zito, an opulent setting and plenty of dark humour and unsettling imagery: I loved it. Perhaps one of our future videos will be a visual homage to this giallo gem.

Leave a Reply

