You Go To My Head image

You Go To My Head: A winter playlist

You Go To My Head image

I’ve been very lazily working on this mix for about a year and it’s finally finished! The perfect soundtrack for a winter walk maybe?

Here’s the tracklisting:

  1. Les Mains Dans Les Poches – Les Roche Martin
  2. Besame Mucho – Oscar Aleman
  3. From Way Up Here – Malvina Reynolds
  4. Fille Du Soleil – Francis Lai
  5. Boiadeiro – Trio Nagô
  6. Suíte Nordestina – Trio Marayá
  7. Pra Que Mentir – Trio Marayá
  8. Se Você Jurar – Ismael Silva & Ataulfo Alves
  9. Hurry Sundown – The Free Design
  10. There’s A Small Hotel – Claude Thornhill Orchestra
  11. Wind Chimes – Katrina Mitchell & Bill Wells
  12. The Kiss – Judee Sill
  13. Ghosts – Cyrus Faryar
  14. Lo Mismo Que Tú – Ana D
  15. You Go To My Head – Lio
  16. Balade De Pénélope – François De Roubaix

Head over to Mixcloud and take a listen – You Go To My Head.

6 thoughts on “You Go To My Head: A winter playlist

  1. I love lio and always liked that song. She is underrated. Nice mix connecting her w judee sill. Claudine longet’s “snow” might be a good third to make those 2 songs a trio

    Looking forward to the others I wasn’t familiar with!

  2. Ach, this is wonderful. Such an intelligent and sensitive choice, with lots of unknown artists to discover. A perfect winter symphony, indeed… Thanks ! I love the brazilian influence. You should record more songs like “The Mermaids”, on your first EP. The combination of influences works perfectly, making your music even more mysterious. I now have to track down every album these tracks are taken from…

Leave a Reply

